To The Pointe ~ Our Newsletter

Sept/Oct 2019

Welcome to the 2019-20 dance season at Elite Studio of Dance! Classes will start Monday, September 9. We are looking forward to a great start to the 2019-2020 dance season. Our recitals will be at the Auditorium Theatre on Friday June 19 & Saturday June 20, 2020. No tickets are needed for recital. Rehearsals will be during the week prior to recital, June 15-18 for all non-competitive classes. All competitive dancers will rehearse at the Auditorium in March.

Reminders

Saturday, September 21- Competition Team Parent Meeting 1pm @ studio

Monday, September 23-Saturday 28- Bring a Friend to Dance

Monday, September 30-Niagara Chocolate candy sales begin

Tuesday, October 1- Privates lessons and Competition Team Optionals begin

Monday, October 14- Closed for Columbus Day

Thursday, October 31- Closed for Halloween

Nov/Dec- Competition Team fee due: $100.00 – All Competition students

Friday, November 1- Costume deposits are due. $40.00 each costume

Monday, November 11- Open for Veteran's Day

Wednesday, November 27 through Sunday, December 1- Studio is closed for Thanksgiving

Elite Studio of Dance on Social Media Sites

In addition to the newsletter, remember to check for frequent studio updates on Instagram, Facebook and on our website at elitestudioofdance.com

Birthday Parties at Elite

Have your child's next birthday party at the studio! Party-goers will enjoy a theme-based dance class with drinks and party goods provided. Optional craft also available ($1.00 extra). Parents supply cake or other refreshments. $12.00 per child.

Tuition Payments

Tuition is a yearly fee that may be paid in ten installments on the first class of each month. 

Late fees will be applied to chronically delinquent accounts.  

We offer a 5% discount for tuition paid in full by September 30th.

Dance Shoe Requirements

Check our website (FAQ's page) for the color, style and brand of dance shoes that your child needs for all classes. Ideally, students should be practicing, and learning their dances while wearing the required shoes that they will be performing in at recital. Please mark shoes with your child's name.

Lost and Found

Check the plastic bin in the back lobby for any clothing, shoes or water bottles you may be missing. 

We empty the bin often and toss or donate items that have been left in the Lost and Found for any extended period of time.

image1